The Top 5 Vendor-Neutral Cloud Security Certifications of 2017 – 2018 –

A lot of organizations migrate to the cloud because of increased efficiency, data space, scalability, rate and other benefits. But cloud processing is sold using its own security risks. To cope with these obstacles, companies should build a combination types cloud environment, concur that their cloud security solution offers 24/7 monitoring and multi-layered defenses, and use security options like security, data backups and id gain access to management (IAM).

Businesses may take their cloud security strategy one step further by employing THAT pros with the correct accreditations. These accreditations ensure a fresh employees are experienced effectively configure your cloud machines and secure your computer data. With the proper amount of experience, licensed employees can provide as an essential resource towards supporting your small business prevent a data breach.

Of course, you’ll find so many cloud security qualifications available on the market today. Which often ones when your strong look for in it is increasing workforce?

To answer that question, we in the Point out of Security have put together the most known five cloud security qualifications below. These programs are layed out alphabetically and tend to be not positioned. All of the certifications one of these article are vendor-neutral.


Provider: Cloud Security Alliance

Cost: 345 CHF

Description: The Certificate of Cloud Security Know-how (CCSK) certifies that the receiver possesses and can show their specialized knowledge in creating a healthy cloud security program. To greatly help job seekers arrange for the exam, which includes the CSA Security Direction for Critical Elements of Concentration in Cloud Processing V3 (PDF) and the ENISA declaration Cloud Processing: Benefits, Risks and Approaches for Details Security (PDF), Cloud Secureness Alliance offers two planning classes. Its “foundations” course reviews cloud security basics and prepares students for the acceptance exam, although its “plus” course uses hands-on activities and prolonged materials to hone members’ knowledge in making use of key cloud security issues.

Website: cloudsecurityalliance. org/education/ccsk/


Provider: Cloud Security Alliance and (ISC)2

Cost: 549 USD

Information: To have entitlement to the Experienced Cloud Security Professional exam, interested celebrations will need to have five many years of fully dedicated working experience in i . t. Three of these years must pertain to information security, and one a year must hook up with architectural key points & design requirements, cloud data security, cloud system & system security, cloud request security, functions, and legal & conformity. THAT specialists can replace the one-year necessity by causing Cloud Security Alliance’s Permit of Cloud Security Know-how, plus they can replace the entire five-year need by getting the (ISC)2 CISSP accreditation. Official certification recognizes an specific possesses knowledge and skills of key cloud security issues as established by two of the world’s leading organizations in cloud and information security.

Website: isc2. org/ccsp/default. aspx


Provider: EXIN

Cost: Cost-free (with three foundational vouchers as pre-requisites)

Description: EXIN, a Dutch certifier than it professionals worldwide, encourages its students when planning on taking an integrated method of THIS issues and problems. Since such, those who turn into a Accredited Integrator Protected Cloud Services undertake it cost free by making use of this foundational certificates: THAT service management, information security, and cloud processing. Every of folks foundational certificates costs 155 USD. Pros do incorporate some overall overall flexibility as it pertains to identifying because of this integrated certification, however. For instance, they can swap the EXIN IT service management permit out for another solution qualification suggested by ITIL or MOF. They are able to also replace EXIN cloud processing with the Cloud Technology Internet affiliate recognition suggested by the Cloud Credential Council.



Service provider: CompTIA


Description: The Processing Technology Industry Relationship (CompTIA), a non-profit trade connection, offers its globally regarded, accredited, and ISO 17024-compliant Cloud+ qualification to practitioners who want to verify their knowledge, skills, and skills in applying and preserving cloud technologies. This program instructs students key issues from the cloud including models, virtualization, facilities, source of information management, business continuity, and security. CompTIA suggests those who sign up for the exam ‘ve got at least 2-3 years’ experience in networking, space for storage, or IT data middle supervision as well as knowledge of at least one of the key hypervisor systems for space for storage virtualization.

Website: certification. comptia. org/certifications/cloud


Provider: Cloud Credential Council

Cost: three hundred EUR

Description: Managed by EXIN, the Cloud Expertise Council’s Professional Cloud Trustworthiness Manager paperwork program trains IT experts for security, risk, and conformity issues as they relate with cloud processing. Specifically, this program is targeted on the region between business and sophisticated security challenges within an enterprise’s cloud processing environment. Technically, you will see no specifications for this professionals to get the exam. Nevertheless, the Cloud Credential Specialists suggests that interested people get into this program with five many years of working experience in organization security plus a deep knowledge of cloud work services and deployment models.

Website: cloudcredential. org/certifications/pcs/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *